Programme Committee

EuroAsiaSPI² has recently again updated its board structure in 2020.

To address the scientific recognition by SPRINGER (annual book series since 2003), and Wiley (journal series since 2004), SQP/ASQ SW Quality Professional Publications (in 2015 and 2016), IET Software, Journal of Universal Computer Science, the editors of EuroSPI contributions in those journals are members of the different boards. Also the representatives of leading industry and societies who lead the thematic topics are members of the board.

EuroAsiaSPI² is a conference series since 1994 and continues to develop new topics of interest for continuous improvement (SPI).

EuroAsiaSPI² General Chairmen


General Chair & Workshop Chair
Richard Messnarz, ISCN, Austria

General Co-Chair
Micheal Mac an Airchinnigh, ISCN, Contact Point for Ireland

Conference Board

Paul Ckarke
Dublin City University, Ireland

Gabriele Sauberer,
TermNet, Austria

Ricardo Colomo-Palacios,
Ostfold University, Norway

Georg Macher, Graz University of Technology, Austria

Murat Yilmaz
Dublin City University, Ireland

Jakub Stolfa
VSB Ostrava, Czech Republic

Workshop Community Chairs

WS Committee:
Emerging and Multidisciplinary Approaches to Software Engineering

Murat Yilmaz
Dublin City University, Ireland

Paul Clarke
Dublin City University, Ireland

Ricardo Colomo Palacios
Ostfold University College, Ireland

Richard Messnarz
ISCN GmbH, Austria

WS Committee:
Digitalisation of Industry, Infrastructure and E-Mobility

Peter Dolejsi
ACEA, Belgium

Jakub Stolfa
VSB Ostrava, Czech Republic

Svatopluk Stolfa
VSB Ostrava, Czech Republic

Georg Macher
TU Graz, Austria

Richard Messnarz
ISCN GmbH, Austria

WS Committee:
Good and Bad Practices in Improvement

Eva Breske
Bosch Engineering GmbH, Germany

Tomas Schweigert
ExpleoGroup, Germany

WS Committee:
Best Practices in Design of Systems applying Functional Safety, Cybersecurity, and how much Agile is Possible (with examples from Automotive Industry, Medical Device Industry)

Alexander Much Elektrobit/Continental, Germany

Richard Messnarz
ISCN, Austria

WS Committee:
Experiences with Agile and Lean

Alexander Poth
VW Wolfsburg, Germany

Susumu Sasabe
JUSE, Japan

WS Committee:
Standards and Assessment Models

Gerhard Griessnig
AVL, Austria

Klaudia Dussa-Zieger
imbus AG, Germany

Timo Varkoi
Fisma ry, Finland

WS Committee:
Team Skills and Diversity Strategies
Empowering Innovation and Improvement

Gabriele Sauberer
TermNet, Austria

Mirna Munoz
University of Zacatecas, Mexico

WS Committee:
Recent Innovations:
Part 1 - Innovation - Modern Testing Methods for artificial intelligence, cybernetics, cybersecurity etc.
Part 2 - Innovation - New Service Models for E-Mobility, Digitilised Infrastructure and Industry

Thomas Fehlmann
Euro Project Office AG, Switzerland

WS Committee:
Virtual /Augmented / Mixed Reality

WS Committee:
New Proposal Ideas Pitches

Damjan Ekert
ISCN GmbH, Austria

Chairs Honoris causa

The following persons have helped to form EuroSPI more than 20 years ago and have an advisory role to the chair.

Jorn Johanson
whitebox, Denmark

Morton Korsaa
whitebox, Denmark

Risto Nevalainen
Fisma, Finland

In Memoriam

The following persons have made an outstanding contribution to EuroSPI and we will always remember them. Dr Kreiner helped founding the functional safety and cyberscurity community. Dr Dolgos was the founder of the SPI in medical device industry community at EuroSPI. Prof. Rory O'Connor was the main editor of the SPRINGER book series for years and the founder of the gamification workshop series.

Dr Christian Kreiner, Graz University of Technology, Austria

Dr Sandor Dolgos, BBraun Avitum R&D Machines, Location Budapest, Hungary
Rory O'Connor, Dublin City University, Ireland

Organising Chairs

Organising Chair
Richard Messnarz, ISCN, Austria
Organising Local Chair 2020
Jörg Niemann, Claudia Fussenecker and Team, HS Düsseldorf, Germany



EuroAsiaSPI² 2020 Programme Committee Members

EuroSPI² 2020 Scientific Programme Committee

Balstrup Bo InnospeXion ApS DENMARK
Biro Miklos John von Neumann Computer Society HUNGARY
Calvo-Manzano Villalon Jose A. Politechnic University of Madrid (UPM) SPAIN
Clarke Paul Dublin City University IRELAND
Colomo Palacios Ricardo Ostfold University College NORWAY
Draghici George Politechnic University of Timisoara ROMANIA
Fazal-Baqaie, Masud CQM S&N INVENT GERMANY
Georgiadou Elli - UK
Kuvaja Pasi University of Oulu FINLAND
Landes Dieter University of Coburg GERMANY
Mac An Airchinnigh Micheal ISCN (Ireland) IRELAND
Macher Georg Graz, University of Technology AUSTRIA
Martins Paula University of the Algarve PORTUGAL
Mas Antonia University of the Balearic Islands, UIB SPAIN
Mashkoor Atif Software Competence Center Hagenberg AUSTRIA
Mayer Nicolas Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST) Luxembourg
Mesquida Calafat Antoni Lluís University of the Balearic Islands, UIB SPAIN
Munoz Mirna CIMAT- Unidad Zacatecas MEXICO
Phalp Keith Bournemouth University UK
Riel Andreas Grenoble INP FRANCE
Rodic Miran University of Maribor SLOVENIA
San Feliu Tomas Politechnic University of Madrid (UPM) SPAIN
Siakas Kerstin Thessaloniki Institute of Technology GREECE
Stolfa Jakub VSB Ostrava CZECH REPUBLIC
Stolfa Svatopluk VSB Ostrava CZECH REPUBLIC
Winkler Dietmar University of Technology Vienna AUSTRIA
Wolski Marcin Poznan University of Technology, Supercomputing and Networking Center POLAND
Yilmaz Murat Çankaya University TURKEY


EuroAsiaSPI² 2020 Industrial Programme Committee


Barafort Beatrix Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST) LUXEMBOURG
Breske Eva Bosch Engineering GmbH GERMANY
Daughtrey Taz American Society for Quality USA
Dreves Rainer Continental Corporation GERMANY
Dussa-Zieger Klaudia imbus AG GERMANY
Ekert Damjan ISCN GesmbH (Slovenia) SLOVENIA
Fehrer Detlef  SICK AG GERMANY
Gondosch Evelyn Robert BOSCH GmbH  GERMANY
Ito Masao Nil Software Corp. JAPAN
Johansen Jorn Whitebox DENMARK
Korsaa Morten Whitebox DENMARK
Larrucea Uriarte Xabier Tecnalia SPAIN
Mandic Irenka Magna Powertrain AUSTRIA
Messnarz Richard ISCN (Austria)  AUSTRIA
Morgenstern Jens - GERMANY
Much Alexander Elektrobit Automotive GmbH GERMANY
Nevalainen Risto Falconleader FINLAND
Poth Alexander Volkswagen AG GERMANY
Reiner Michael IMC Krems AUSTRIA
Sasabe Susumu JUSE JAPAN
Sauberer Gabriele TermNet AUSTRIA
Schweigert Tomas SQS GERMANY
Sechser Bernhard Process Fellows GmbH GERMANY
Spork Gunther Magna Powertrain AUSTRIA
Stefanova Pavlova Maria CITT Global BULGARIA
von Bronk Peter PB BestPractice GERMANY
Walker Alastair Lorit Consultancy UK
Wegner Thomas ZF Friedrichshafen AG CZECH REPUBLIC
Witzgall Peter GERMANY